Suchen

Haig, Matt: How to Stop Time

If you loved The Midnight Library, read How to Stop Time next!

HOW MANY LIFETIMES DOES IT TAKE TO LEARN HOW TO LIVE?


Tom Hazard has a dangerous secret. He may look like an ordinary 41-year-old history teacher, but he's been alive for centuries. From Elizabethan England to Jazz-Age Paris, from New York to the South Seas, Tom has seen it all. As long as he keeps changing his identity, he can stay one step ahead of his past - and stay alive. The only thing he must not do is fall in love.

But what if the one thing he can't have just happens to be the one thing that might save him?


B-Format Paperback
Autor Haig, Matt
Verlag Canongate
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2022
Seitenangabe 352 S.
Meldetext Lieferbar in 24 Stunden
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm x D2.1 cm 236 g
Coverlag Canongate Books (Imprint/Brand)
Auflage Main

If you loved The Midnight Library, read How to Stop Time next!

HOW MANY LIFETIMES DOES IT TAKE TO LEARN HOW TO LIVE?


Tom Hazard has a dangerous secret. He may look like an ordinary 41-year-old history teacher, but he's been alive for centuries. From Elizabethan England to Jazz-Age Paris, from New York to the South Seas, Tom has seen it all. As long as he keeps changing his identity, he can stay one step ahead of his past - and stay alive. The only thing he must not do is fall in love.

But what if the one thing he can't have just happens to be the one thing that might save him?


B-Format Paperback
Fr. 16.50
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-83885-847-6
Verfügbarkeit: Lieferbar in 24 Stunden

Über den Autor Haig, Matt

Matt Haig has written a wide variety of fiction and non-fiction. This includes the novels The Humans, How to Stop Time and The Midnight Library, several children's books and most recently the self-help book The Comfort Book.

@matthaig1 | @mattzhaig | matthaig.com

Weitere Titel von Haig, Matt

Benutzer, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, haben auch gekauft

Grober, Eli
This Won't Help

Modest Proposals for a More Enjoyable Apocalypse
Fr. 36.50

Mcneil, Joanne
Wrong Way

Fr. 25.90

Murray, Paul
The Bee Sting

Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2023
Fr. 18.50

Bradley, Nick
Four Seasons in Japan

A big-hearted book-within-a-book about finding purpose and belonging, perfect for fans of Matt Haig's THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY
Fr. 18.50
Filters
Sort
display